coregeek’s original iPad Duct Tape Folio Case

* Visit www.ducttapecase.com for the latest info on the all new iPad 2 Duct Tape Case. *

A few weeks ago I was thinking of some of the cool items I’ve seen around the web that were created out of duct tape. Of course there’s the proverbial duct tape wallet but I’ve also seen other projects like messenger bags and even clothing. After giving it more thought I recently decided to combine two of the most amazing inventions ever: the iPad and Duct Tape. So, without further ado, I present the iPad Duct Tape Folio. It features easy insert and removal with elastic holders and felt lining for iPad protection.

I was so happy with the finished product I decided to create the build process as an instructable. So If you want to build your own iPad Duct Tape Folio you can do so by following the detailed instructions and photos. If you prefer to download the instructable as an off-line PDF you can do so here.

[Online Instructable.com link]
[PDF Instructable download]

UPDATE: 03/18/11
I recently completed this Special Edition Folio Case for a PopCap artist that I know. More photos and details can be found here.

* Visit www.ducttapecase.com for the latest info on the all new iPad 2 Duct Tape Case. *

4 comments

Leave a Reply

